lunes, 11 de julio de 2011

Updated FAQs - Reglamento


FAQs updated, gather around fellows!


 Bueno si no entendéis ni papa de inglés, lo siento. Pero es lo que hay, prefiero leerme los FAQs siempre en inglés por los traductores.

Q: When two special rules or effects contradict each
other how is this resolved? (p2)
A: Roll off using ‘The Most Important Rule!’.

Vamos, "¡Mataros entre vosotros!" xD

 Q: If a unit has a special rule that lets it re-roll failed
saves and is being affected by an enemy special rule
that makes them re-roll successful saves how is this
resolved? (p25)
A: Whilst you should technically roll all the dice and
then re-roll them, just roll the saves once and apply the
results to save time.

Esto había sido aclarado ya, pero bueno, está bien que lo tengan en las FAQs del reglamento para cuando updateen el codex eldar y vuelvan a quitar los FAQs...


Q: Can a model equipped with multiple grenades that
have an effect when launching an assault, or being
assaulted, use all of them in the same Assault phase?
(p36)
A: Yes. Note that you can still only use one grenade
when attacking vehicles.


Okey.

Q: Are a vehicle’s wings considered to be part of its
hull? (p60)
A: Yes.


.... ¿a la gente le costaba darse cuenta de esto? ¿Que se pensaban que sus vendettas tenían cobertura 3+ porqué conseguían esconder el morro?

Q: Do any upgrades or special rules a vehicle has cease
to work once it is destroyed? (p61)
A: Yes. For example if a Land Raider Crusader is
destroyed by ramming an enemy vehicle, its embarked
passengers would not be able to launch an assault in
the ensuing Assault phase as they would no longer
benefit from its Assault Vehicle special rule.


Esto me parece cojonudo, hay que hacerles "chapó" cuando realmente consiguen actualmente responder una duda que no tiene ninguna solución lógica. Gracias. Ah y sí, chuparos esa LR's.

Q: What part of a skimmer on a large oval flying base
is used to determine if it is in/on terrain or if it is on
friendly or enemy models? (p71)
A: Just the base itself.

Durr hurr xDD

Q: If a skimmer on a large oval flying base is wrecked,
and its base is completely surrounded by enemy
models, are all embarked models killed? (p71)
A: Yes.

Otra vez con obviedades....

Q: Can you ram a skimmer on a large oval flying base?
(p71)
A: Yes, you have to make contact with either the base
or the hull.


... y más obviedades.

Q: Does a unit with the Scout special rule pass it on to
any vehicle it is embarked in? (p76)
A: No.

... y más...

Q: Can a vehicle with the Scout special rule still Scout
or Outflank if it has a unit embarked in it that doesn’t
have the Scout special rule? (p76)
A: Yes.


Bueno, tengo que reconocer que esto creaba confusiones a veces. 

Q: If a unit arriving by Deep Strike cannot be placed
fully on the table, must it roll on the Deep Strike
Mishap table? (p95)
A: Yes.

Ale, versión pa tontos.

Bueno, no resuelven gran cosa, pero al menos un par de dudillas que quedaban titubeando por ahí.